Visit to Sydney

Today I took a trip to Sydney. On the way, this morning I spotted this fox crossing the Cabot Trail near my place. I wasn’t quick enough to get is face unfortunately. My drive took me across the Seal Island Bridge. On the way back, St. Ann’s Bay looked silvery and beautiful in the hazy late afternoon heat.

Yesterday, I saw my first Cape Breton coyote, also on the Cabot Trail, but further north, near the Barachois River. He was too quick for me to get a picture though.

This morning, spotted this fox with a squirrel in its mouth just down the Cabot Trail from my place.

This morning, spotted this fox with a squirrel in its mouth just down the Cabot Trail from my place.

Seal Island Bridge from atop Kelly's Mountain today, a hot and hazy day.

Seal Island Bridge from atop Kelly’s Mountain today, a hot and hazy day.

St. Ann's Bay, lower end

St. Ann’s Bay, lower end

About foreshadowandlight

I am a weaver and artist working out of Meadowbrook Weaving and Art Studio in Cape Breton. I also work part of the year from Toronto, Ontario CONTACT: jane.alderdice@hotmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

