Studio is coming along slowly

I got my Leclerc supply order and set to work this afternoon reconstituting the little Dorothy tabletop loom that I recently acquired. It’s still missing one part and I have to sew two new aprons, but it soon will be ready to go. I got my 45” Fanny loom fully set up and it is ready for a warp. With Tricia’s help we set up the warping board. My new bobbin and yarn tube holder arrived with the Leclerc order and it’s ready to go as well. Here are some pics. And here’s a pic of another plant that I have learned to beware of!

My new little Dorothy loom getting new heddles and a clean-up.

My new little Dorothy loom getting new heddles and a clean-up.

Here's the big old loom set up once again. This Leclerc Fanny loom came to me in the late 70's. I understand it was made in the 1940's. Good and solid, it is!

Here’s the big old loom set up once again. This Leclerc Fanny loom came to me in the late 70’s. I understand it was made in the 1940’s. Good and solid, it is!

Cow's Parsnip - tall and exotic looking - but don't touch! It causes huge burning blisters if you touch it. I fondled the flower gently before finding this out - luckily, I didn't get any of the plant's juices on me, so no problem.

Cow’s Parsnip – tall and exotic looking – but don’t touch! It causes huge burning blisters if you touch it. I fondled the flower gently before finding this out – luckily, I didn’t get any of the plant’s juices on me, so no problem.

About foreshadowandlight

I am a weaver and artist working out of Meadowbrook Weaving and Art Studio in Cape Breton. I also work part of the year from Toronto, Ontario CONTACT: jane.alderdice@hotmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Studio is coming along slowly

  1. ruthhurd says:

    Not being a weaver, I didn’t understand half of what you said. But your set up and the equipment really look impressive.

  2. I love the tools of weaving. And then it’s on to planning something to weave.

Leave a Reply

