Killarney #4 & #5

Well, it seems there were more Killarneys to come. #5 didn’t seem to want ink, so it’s just watercolour, at least for now. And, I think there will be a few more. Here I am in Cape Breton, painting scenes from a national park in Ontario – oh well – I am sure there are Cape Breton landscapes in my future!

Killarney #4 12" x 10"

Killarney #4
12″ x 10″

Killarney #5 14" x 6"

Killarney #5
14″ x 6″

About foreshadowandlight

I am a weaver and artist working out of Meadowbrook Weaving and Art Studio in Cape Breton. I also work part of the year from Toronto, Ontario CONTACT: jane.alderdice@hotmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Killarney #4 & #5

  1. i just love these Jane….you really have found something strong in this combination of ink and water colour! they are really fabulous!

  2. Thanks! I think there are going to be 2 to 3 more

  3. ruthhurd says:

    Ink and watercolor is a wonderful combination. Very nice!

  4. Dorothy Wigmore says:

    Are you selling any of these? They’re wonderful and so capture the shield I know, even if it’s a bit further north.

Leave a Reply

