Energy, Light and Song

The world came together yesterday! I couldn’t believe that I had mixed up some of the poetry lines – had to correct them. The final view shows some of the strips coming away, so the globe feels a bit unsettled, slightly incomplete. And the poem requires that the viewer search for meaning. But isn’t all this part of our experience here on Planet Earth? The world is also an extremely beautiful place and I hope that comes through as well. And there it is, hanging by a thread – in some ways that says it all.

Thanks to my friends and neighbors who have tolerated my intense distraction with this piece for the past many months. I appreciate the support everyone has given me. This piece is now spinning in search of its place in the world . . . wish me luck!

About foreshadowandlight

I am a weaver and artist working out of Meadowbrook Weaving and Art Studio in Cape Breton. I also work part of the year from Toronto, Ontario CONTACT: jane.alderdice@hotmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Energy, Light and Song

  1. ruthhurd says:

    It IS a wonderful world. Good luck.

  2. Missy says:

    Very nice! I love the colours … very earthy!!!

  3. Brett says:

    Jane, terrific work! I just read the story behind it from your earlier posts — how wonderful in so many ways! Best of luck with this piece in the juried show. Brett

    • Thanks very much. It will be a month or two before I hear back. Fingers crossed. But, I am glad I did this piece. Somehow I feel that it’s existence in the world is helping in some little way, regardless of its “show” value.

Leave a Reply

